Connexion

Vos informations de connexion étaient erronées, veuillez réessayer Merci, nous vous avons envoyé des instructions vous expliquant comment réinitialiser votre mot de passe Il y a eu un problème, veuillez réessayer Votre compte est inactif, veuillez cliquer ici pour renvoyer votre email d'activation
Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe ?
Annuler

Connexion

Vos informations de connexion étaient erronées, veuillez réessayer Merci, nous vous avons envoyé des instructions vous expliquant comment réinitialiser votre mot de passe Il y a eu un problème, veuillez réessayer Votre compte est inactif, veuillez cliquer ici pour renvoyer votre email d'activation
Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe ?
Annuler

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Patients / aidants

Comment la communauté Liberating Research fonctionne pour moi?

Liberating Research est une communauté pour les patients et les professionnels de la santé. Nous offrons des études de marché rémunérés (études en ligne et entretiens téléphoniques) directement de l'industrie pharmaceutique et de la recherche à la communauté. Nous offrons un paiement pour votre participation (rémunération) que vous pouvez garder pour vous ou bien en faire don à l'organisme de bienfaisance de votre choix.

Je ne souffre pas d'une maladie. Est ce que je peux quand même m'inscrire et collecter des fonds pour une organisation de bienfaisance?

La communauté Liberating Research est destinée aux personnes souffrant d'une variété de maladies. Nous avons plus de 150 maladies couvertes sur notre site. Si vous ne souffrez pas d'une maladie mais êtes l'aide soignant principal pour quelqu'un qui souffre d'une maladie, il se peut que nous ayons des études pour vous. Sinon, vous pouvez toujours vous impliquer en parrainant des patients ou des professionnels de la santé par le biais de notre système "Parrainez un ami". Veuillez consultez l'onglet 'Autre catégorie' ci-dessus pour plus d'information.

Qui fourni les études?

Les études sont commanditées par des fabricants d'appareils médicaux et de produits pharmaceutiques et le secteur de la recherche, mais peuvent également provenir d'agences de branding et de communication, d'institutions financières et médiatiques, d'organismes de bienfaisance et à but non lucratif.

Pourquoi devrais-je participer?

Les soins de la santé est un sujet important pour tout le monde. Nous estimons que les patients devraient avoir l'opportunité de partager leurs opinions et leurs commentaires avec ces secteurs. Le partage des opinions et la collecte de données sur la santé nous permet de mieux comprendre les maladies chroniques et de faire des progrès dans les développements futurs concernant ces maladies.

Quel type de recherche menez-vous?

Nous offrons des études de recherche de marché à nos adhérents sous la forme d'entretiens téléphoniques, d'études en ligne et en face à face.

Vous avez mentionné que les patients doivent être validés. Qu'est-ce que ça veut dire?

Nous vous demandons de vous inscrire et d'accepter de joindre la communauté afin de participer à des études de marché rémunérées pour le compte de l'industrie pharmaceutique et de la recherche. Nous avons une obligation à leur égard, mais aussi envers les autres utilisateurs de ce site afin de garantir que la qualité de nos données est contrôlée et fournies par de vrais patients. Malheureusement, en raison des rémunérations offertes, il se peut que certaines personnes sans scrupules essayent de s'inscrire bien que n'étant pas de véritables patients. Par conséquent, nous devons vérifier quelques détails simples pour veiller à ce que chaque individu est bel et bien atteint des maladies qu'ils déclarent.

Comment validez-vous les patients?

Afin que votre inscription soit vérifiée, vous devez nous fournir une lettre de votre médecin traitant ou spécialiste (et une photo de votre médicament si la lettre ne contient pas d'information concernant votre maladie). A défaut, vous pouvez être validé en vous inscrivant et en repondant á une évaluation d'admissibilité par téléphone avec l'un de nos modérateurs expérimentés.

Étude: bonne pratique

Nous nous efforçons toujours de faire en sorte que nos études soient intéressantes et stimulantes, mais il se peut que certaines enquêtes demandent un peu plus d'effort. Certaines études peuvent nécessiter de lire des sections de texte ou d'examiner des concepts dans le cadre de l'étude globale. Nous vous demandons de suivre les instructions fournies du mieux que vous pouvez. Nous mesurons la durée de nos étude afin d'estimer du mieux que possible la durée d'une étude prendra à un répondant moyen y compris toute période de lecture ou d'examen de concept. Naturellement, tout le monde travaille à des vitesses différentes, mais si le temps que vous passez à compléter l'étude est considérablement inférieur à celui d'un utilisateur moyen, il se peut que nous ayons besoin d'examiner les données fournies. Cela pourrait résulter au fait qu'aucune rémunération ne soit payée ou aucun don fait. De même, si nous réalisons qu'un utilisateur a répondu à des sections en cliquant au hasard ou fourni des réponses incohérentes, nous examinerons également leurs données, le statut de leur rémunération et potentiellement leur inscription à la communauté.

En quoi consiste une étude de marché?

Les entreprises pharmaceutiques et les entreprises de santé veulent bien comprendre votre expérience comme quelqu’un diagnostiqué d’une condition médicale, ou comme quelqu’un qui a utilisé les services de santé ou comme un aidant de quelqu’un diagnostiqué d’une condition médicale, ou sinon votre expérience dans le traitement et le soutien des patients et d’aidants. Les résultats de la recherche aident les organisations à définir le développement de leurs produits et services afin de mieux répondre aux besoins de professionnels de santé et de patients. Les recherches auprès des consommateurs, pas dans le secteur de santé, est similaire car le but de cette recherche est de recueillir les opinions et les expériences afin d’aider l’entreprise commanditaire à mieux comprendre vos expériences.

On ne vous demande jamais de prendre les médicaments pour l’étude de marché, l’étude de marché recueille simplement les opinions et les expériences des personnes. Personne n’est nommée ou identifiée (sauf que si vous avez dit que vous êtes d’accord avec cela dans un but spécifique), de cette manière personne n’est au courant du fait que vous avez participé à la recherche et personne n’est au courant de vos opinions et vos expériences mentionées.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter What Is Market Research?, sur le site Internet de la BHBIA (British Healthcare Business Intelligence Association).

Vous parlez de travailler avec les organismes de bienfaisance et de collecter des fonds pour eux. Êtes-vous une entreprise à but non lucratif?

Non. Nous sommes une entreprise commerciale, mais avec une portée sociale. Au cours des mois à venir, gardez un œil sur nos tableaux de classement de collecte de fonds et nos bulletins d'information afin de vous tenir au courant des sommes que nous avons généré jusqu'à présent.

Comment puis-je faire don des rémunérations que je gagne lors d'études à un organisme de bienfaisance?

Vous pouvez faire tout cela par le biais du site. Il vous suffit de sélectionner votre organisme de bienfaisance préféré et de choisir le pourcentage des gains dont vous souhaitez faire don (vous pouvez le changer à tout moment dans l'espace membre Tout le monde fait un don d'au moins 10%, nous transférons l'argent à l'organisme de bienfaisance en votre nom une fois l'étude terminée. Tous les transferts aux organismes de bienfaisance sont faits une fois par mois sur leurs comptes bancaires. Et c'est tout! Qui pouvait penser que la collecte de fonds pourrait être si simple. :)

Si je ne souhaite pas faire don de la totalité de ma rémunération à un organisme de bienfaisance et je souhaite en garder une partie, est ce que c'est possible?

Oui, absolument. Vous verrez au début de chaque étude le montant qui est offerté et vous aurez la possibilité de choisir le pourcentage dont vous souhaitez faire don. Tout le monde fait un don d'au moins 10%, nous transférons l'argent à l'organisme de bienfaisance en votre nom une fois l'étude terminée. Nous vous ferons parvenir le reste 2 à 3 semaines une fois l'étude terminée.

Comment sélectionnez-vous vos organismes de bienfaisance?

La plate-forme Liberating Research permet à toute organisation de la santé ou association de bienfaisance légalement enregistrée de s'inscrire. Donc, si vous avez un numéro d'association caritative agréé, un numéro Gift Aid ou un numéro d'entreprise et que vous travaillez dans le secteur de la santé, nous pouvons vous inclure sur notre liste afin de recevoir des dons de la part de nos membres.

Je veux m'assurer que mes dons sont distribués correctement. Est ce que vous validez vos organismes de bienfaisance et vos groupes de soutien?

Oui. Les organismes de bienfaisance qui s'inscrivent doivent nous envoyer une copie d'un relevé bancaire ou une lettre de leur banque précisant leur statut afin que nous puissions nous assurer de leur identité et d'avoir les coordonnées de paiement correctes et réelles. Nous vérifions également leurs coordonnées sur diverses bases de données officielles afin de confirmer qu'ils sont aptes à accepter des dons.

Il y a un organisme de bienfaisance auquel je veux faire un don, mais ils ne sont pas répertoriés sur le système. Est ce que je peux quand même leur faire un don?

Malheureusement, nous pouvons uniquement faire des dons à des organismes de bienfaisance ou des groupes de soutien qui sont inscrits avec Liberating Research ou à de grands organismes de bienfaisance que nous avons décidé d'inclure. Si vous souhaitez que nous ajoutions un organisme de bienfaisance ou un groupe à notre liste, veuillez les contacter et leur demander de s'inscrire afin que nos utilisateurs puissent commencer à recueillir de l'argent pour eux.

Puis-je faire un don à plus d'un organisme de bienfaisance?

Vous ne pouvez choisir qu'un seul organisme de bienfaisance par don. Vous pouvez changer le bénéficiaire de vos dons au début de chaque étude et vous pouvez suivre tous vos dons dans l'espace membre.

Comment utilisez-vous mes informations personnelles?

Nous vous demandons des informations concernant votre maladie, vos traitements et vos médicaments afin de nous assurer que nous vous invitons uniquement à des études qui vous concerne. Les données démographiques, comme votre âge, votre région géographique, etc. nous permettent de conduire des analyses sur ces données. Toutes les données sont anonymes et ainsi aucun de nos clients ou utilisateurs ne sont en mesure de vous identifier personnellement (sauf si vous donnez votre autorisation expresse lors d'une étude spécifique). Chaque utilisateur accepte de participer à la communauté de recherche lors de leur inscription et chaque utilisateur fournit son consentement pour que nous lui envoyions des études en fonction des informations fournies lors de son inscription. Toutes les communications seront envoyées par Liberating Research et vous ne serez jamais contacté directement par des tiers. Vous pouvez choisir de quitter la communauté à tout moment dans l'espace membre.

Est ce que vous partagez mes informations personnelles?

Nous ne partageons jamais de données qui pourraient vous identifier. Aucuns clients ou tiers n'aura accès à vos informations personnelles (nom, email, numéro de téléphone, etc.) étant donné que les données sont systématiquement anonymes. Il se peut que dans le cadre de certaines études, il peut être nécessaire que vous soyez identifié, mais nous vous demanderons systématiquement votre autorisation expresse et votre consentement avant de procéder.

Puis-je fermer mon compte? Que dois-je faire?

Connectez-vous simplement sur votre compte, sélectionnez "Fermer compte" dans le menu déroulant de la section profil et suivez les instructions.

Comment suis-je rémunéré?

Tous les paiements offerts aux répondants individuels sont effectués par virement bancaire et nous payons tous les frais. Vous recevez donc exactement ce que vous avez gagné. Pour les répondants qui ne disposent pas d'un compte bancaire, nous pouvons aussi être en mesure d'organiser un autre mode de paiement (veuillez noter que des frais de transfert peuvent être applicables aux transferts non bancaires).

Est ce que je peux parrainer d'autres utilisateurs?

Nous aimerions beaucoup que vous puissiez parrainer d'autres patients ou professionnels de la santé pour notre communauté. Vous pouvez suivre tous les parrainages dans l'espace membre une fois connecté. Vous verrez également un total cumulé de tous les dons générés par votre réseau.

Comment puis-je parrainer d'autres utilisateurs?

Une fois connecté, accédez à votre compte et sur la barre de menu en haut, vous verrez une section «Parrainer un ami». Cliquez sur cette section et vous verrez votre lien unique de parrainage. Partagez ce lien sur votre réseau soit par email, en postant le lien sur Facebook ou à vos « followers » sur Twitter ou tout sites personnels ou blogs que vous utilisez. Il suffit de leur rappeler de cliquer sur le lien que vous avez partagé afin que nous puissions enregistrer chaque inscription.

S'inscrire

Inscrivez-vous et commencez à gagner de l'argent pour vous-même et pour votre œuvre caritative

Votre confidentialité est notre priorité

En tant que patients, nous comprenons à quel point vos informations personnelles sont importantes. Toutes les informations communiquées sont entièrement anonymisées et c'est vous qui choisissez quelles informations fournir et quelles études réaliser. Vous contrôlez ainsi toujours entièrement quelles informations vous partagez et lesquelles vous ne partagez pas.

Découvrez notre politique de confidentialité

Commentaires, questions, requêtes ou suggestions
- nous aimerions beaucoup recevoir vos commentaires

Message

Nous contacter


Email
info@liberatingresearch.com

Téléphone
+1 332 220 3982 +44 (0) 207 249 4461 +49 (0)800 180 6751 +33 (0)1 76 66 03 27 +39 06 8938 5130 +34 918 299 732 +1 647 896 2637 +61 261 452 396

Liberating Research
Unit 7/8 (1st Floor)
Warwick Works
Downs Road
London E5 8QJ UK

Login

Your login details were incorrect, please try again Thank you, we have sent you instructions on how to reset your password There was a problem, please try again Your account is inactive, please click here to resend your activation email Your registration is incomplete, please click here to email yourself a link you can use to complete registration
Forgot your password?
Cancel

Login

Your login details were incorrect, please try again Thank you, we have sent you instructions on how to reset your password There was a problem, please try again Your account is inactive, please click here to resend your activation email Your registration is incomplete, please click here to email yourself a link you can use to complete registration
Forgot your password?
Cancel

Frequently Asked Questions

Patients / Carers

How does Liberating Research work for me?

Liberating Research is a community for patients and healthcare professionals. We provide paid market research; online surveys and telephone interviews, from the pharmaceutical and research industry to the community. We provide a payment for your time (incentive) which you can either keep for yourself or donate to the charity of your choice.

I don't suffer from a condition. Can I still sign up and join and raise money for charity?

The Liberating Research community is for sufferers of a range of diseases, we have over 150 conditions covered on our site. If you don't have a condition but are the main carer for someone who does, there may still be studies for you. If not, you can still get involved by referring patients or healthcare professionals via our 'Refer a Friend' scheme. See more in the 'Everyone Else' tab above.

Who are the surveys from?

The surveys are from Pharmaceutical & Medical Device companies and the Research sector, but can also come from Branding and Communication companies, Financial and Media organisations, Charities and Non-Profits.

Why should I take part?

Healthcare is such an important topic in everyone's lives, we believe patients should have a chance to share their opinions and provide their feedback back to these sectors. Sharing opinions and collecting data on health all goes towards our understanding of chronic conditions and how we can make advancements in the future developments of these diseases.

What type of research do you do?

We offer market research studies to signed up members in the form of telephone interviews, online surveys and face to face interviews.

You mention that patients have to be verified. What does that mean?

We ask for you to sign up and opt in to the community to participate in paid market research studies on behalf of the Pharmaceutical and Research industry. We have an obligation to them but also the fellow users on the site, to ensure our data is quality controlled and from real patients. Unfortunately due to the incentives involved, there could be some unscrupulous people out there that may try to sign up and not be an actual patient. Therefore we have to check a few simple details to ensure that each individual actually does have the conditions they say they do.

How do you verify patients?

To become verified you need to provide us with a letter from your GP or consultant (and a picture of your medication if the letter does not contain details of your condition). Alternatively you can be verified by completing a phone based registration and eligibility assessment with one of our trained moderators.

Surveys; Best Practice

We always aim to keep our surveys interesting and engaging, though there may be certain surveys that are more involved. Some may ask you to read sections of text or review concepts as part of the overall survey. We ask that you follow the instructions given as best you can. We time all of our surveys and make a best estimate as to how long a survey will take an average respondent including any reading or review time. Naturally everyone works at different speeds, but if your completion of the survey takes a significantly reduced time compared to the average user, we may need to investigate the data provided which could result in no incentive being paid or donation being made. Similarly if we spot that a user has skipped through sections and randomly clicked or provided incoherent answers, then we will also review their data, incentive fee and potentially their membership of the community.

You mention working with charities and fundraising for them. Are you a not for profit business?

No. We are a commercial business, but one that has a social impact. Over the coming months keep an eye out for our fundraising leader boards and our newsletters to keep up to date with what we've generated so far.

How do I donate my survey earnings to charity?

You can do it all via the site. Just select your favourite charity and choose what percentage of your earnings you want to donate (you can change this at any time in the members area). Everyone donates at least 10% and we transfer the money to the charity on your behalf after the study has finished. All transfers to Charities are made once a month to their bank accounts. And that's it! Who knew fundraising could be so painless :)

If I don't want to donate all my incentive to charity and want to keep some for myself, can I do that?

Yes absolutely. You will see at the start of every study the amount that is being paid with the ability to choose what percentage you want to donate. Everyone donates at least 10% and we transfer the money to the charity on your behalf. We will send the remainder to you 2 - 3 weeks after you have completed.

How do you select your charities?

The Liberating Research platform is open for registration to any legally registered health organisation or charity. So if you have a registered charity number, Gift Aid number or company number and work within the healthcare industry then you can be listed for donations from our members.

Do you verify your Charities and Support groups so I know my donations are going to the right place?

Yes we do. Charities that register themselves need to send us a copy of a bank statement or letter from the bank clarifying their status, so we can ensure that they are who they say they are and we have the correct and actual payment details. We also check their details against various official databases to confirm their status to accept donations.

There's a charity that I want to donate to, but they aren't listed on the system. Can I still donate to them?

Unfortunately we can only make donations to Charities or Support Groups that have signed up to Liberating Research or large Charities that we have added ourselves. If there is a charity or group that you would like to see on there then please get in touch with them and ask them to sign up so our users can start raising money for them.

Can I donate to more than one charity?

You can only choose one charity per incentive donation. You can change who you want to donate to at the beginning of every study and you can track all of your donations within the members area.

How do you use my personal information?

We ask for information regarding your condition, treatments and medication so that we can make sure we only send you surveys that are relevant to you. Demographic information, such as your age, geographic region etc allows us to run smart analytics on the data. All data is anonymous, so our clients or other users would never be able to personally identify you (unless you give your explicit consent for this to happen for a specific survey). Everyone opts into the research community when they sign up and provides their consent for us to send them research surveys based on their registration details. You will never be contacted directly by any third parties, only Liberating Research. You can opt out of the community at any point in the members area.

Do you share my personal information?

We never share any data that could lead to you being individually identified. Our clients or any third parties will never have access to your personal information (name, email, phone number etc) as the data is always anonymised. There are certain pieces of research where it may be necessary for you to be identified, but we will always ask for your express permission and consent before going ahead.

Can I close my account? How do I do this?

Just login to your account, select 'Close Account' from the profile dropdown menu and follow the instructions

What is the Condition Q&A section?

The Condition Q&A is our research platform that allows Patients to ask the questions that matter to them. As patients, we know we're an inquisitive bunch and there's always questions that we want to ask. Not everyone has access to a support group, knows other sufferers or has the time in their appointment to ask their physician the hundreds of questions that they have. That changes here. Get involved and you can ask a question to the Community and see statistically relevant answers. Even if you don't have any burning questions to ask, answer the questions that others have set. We think you'll find the data fascinating. We have also compiled recommendations and top ten lists from Patients and Healthcare professionals (HCP's) so anyone looking for the best blogs, apps, books, alternative medicine and activities for their condition can have an expert perspective direct from other sufferers and healthcare professionals. Only verified patients and HCP's can take part, so that we can ensure these are real recommendations from real patients and practitioners.

What type of question can I ask?

To make it easier to understand and view the results, all questions need to be in the form of a yes/no or multiple choice format with up to 10 possible options for everyone to select. Unfortunately right now we have no way of sharing the data to users who ask an open ended question but we will look to incorporate this in the future. All you have to do is enter your question and the possible answers into the form on the Condition Q&A or tweet it to us and once your question is approved it will go live for everyone to answer.

Why do questions get ranked?

We also ask you to rate the relevance of the question you just answered. This allows us to filter the questions so you are always seeing the most relevant questions first.

What topic can I ask?

You decide what topic you want to ask. It could be around symptoms, special diets, the NHS, Health Insurance, Government policy, feelings and perspectives or it could be something more frivolous. If you think Walter White will come out on top as the favourite representation of a cancer patient on TV, prove it and ask the community. If it is condition specific, we will share your question with other sufferers of that condition but if it's more general, it will go to everyone. It's all anonymous, so there's no reason to be shy.

Who else gets involved in the Condition Q&A?

Alongside questions from Liberating Research and other Patients, we also allow our Physicians and Nurses to get involved and pose questions to the Patient Community. We also encourage our registered Charities and Support Groups to set questions to everyone to assist with their campaigns.

How do I get paid?

All payments to individual respondents are made via direct bank transfer and we pay all of the fees so you get exactly what you've earned. For respondents that do not have a bank account we may also be able to arrange an alternative payment method (please note that transfer fees may be applicable to non bank transfers).

Can I refer other users?

We would love you to refer other Patients or Healthcare professionals to our community and we will pay you a fee of £20 for each person you refer (with 10% donated to your chosen charity, more if you want). This payment will be transferred to you after they have completed their first survey and the related study has finished. You can track all referral fees in the members area after logging in. You will also see a running total of all donations generated by your network.

How do I refer other users?

Once you are logged in, go to your account and on the top menu bar you will see 'Refer a Friend'. Click on that section and you will see your personal referral link. Share this link with your network; either by email, post the link on Facebook or to your Twitter followers or on any personal sites or blogs you might have. Provided a new user comes through to the Liberating Research site via your referral link and signs up, you will receive £20 once they have completed their first survey with us. Just remind them to click on the link you've shared so we can track this.

Can I donate my referral fees to charity?

Yes you can. You can update your charity donation percentage in the member area and you can choose to donate between 10% and 100% to charity. This applies to all earnings you make on the site, including survey and referral fees. You can change your donation percentage and charity at any time, but once payment has been activated, this cannot be changed.

Sign Up

Sign up now to start earning money for you and your charity

Your privacy is our priority

As patients we understand how important your personal data is. Everything we share is completely anonymised and you choose what information to enter and what surveys to complete. That way you always retain full control over what information you share and what you don't.

View our Privacy Policy

Comments, questions, queries or suggestions
- we would love to hear from you

Message

Get in Touch


Address
Unit 7/8 (1st Floor), Warwick Works, Downs Rd, London E5 8QJ, UK

Phone
+44 (0) 207 249 4461